Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

(Members IQAC as per NAAC directives) as on 25/05/2023


IQAC may be constituted in every institution under the Chairmanship of the Head of the institution with heads of important academic and administrative units and a few teachers and a few distinguished educationists and representatives of local management and stakeholders

The composition of the IQAC is as follows:

  1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution
  2. A few senior administrative officers
  3. Three to eight teachers
  4. One member from the Management
  5. One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni
  6. One/two nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders
  7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC
1.ChairpersonProf. Kandarpa Das, VC, GCUHead of the Institute
2.MemberDr. Dipankar Saha, RegistrarRegistrar
3.MemberDr. Abdul Baquee Ahmed, Principal, GIPS(T)Principal, GIPS, Tezpur
4.MemberDr. Sandip Bordoloi, Dean, Students affairsDean (Student affairs)
5.MemberProf. Chandana Goswami, Dean AcademicsDean Academics
6.MemberProf. Krishnanga Gohain, Professor, CE, GIMTFaculty Member, GIMT
7MemberDr. Damiki Laloo, Professor, GIPS, GhyFaculty Member, GIPS
8MemberDr. Shanta Kumar, Associate Professor, GIMTFaculty Member, GIMT
9MemberDr. Nilanjana Deb, Associate Professor, GIMTFaculty Member, GIMT
10MemberDr. Nikhil Biswas, Associate Professor, GIPSFaculty Member, GIPS
11MemberDr. Lipi Goswami, Asstt. Prof, Physics DeptFaculty Member, GIMT
12MemberMs. Manashi Devi, Asstt. Professor, GIMTFaculty Member, GIMT
13MemberMr.Akashdeep Goswami, Asstt. Prof, GIMTFaculty Member, GIMT
14MemberMr. Sapnanil Sarma, Asstt. Professor, GIMTFaculty Member, GIMT
15MemberSri Jasoda Ranjan Das,President,SSA,GuwahatiMember Management
16MemberMs. Kunki Chowdhury, Member, SSA SocietyMember Management
17MemberMr. Dwipen Das, Deputy Registrar , GCUAdministrative Officer
18MemberSri Ratnadeep Bhattacharjee, Co-Founder Tech Variable Pvt. LimitedIndustrialist/ Recruiter
19MemberSri Uttam Borah,Pharmacy Officer(NFG)Alumni
20MemberSri Nilkamal Basyak, BTech 8th SemesterStudent ( Boy)
21MemberStudent Member ( to be nominated)Student (Girl)
22DirectorDr. Mukta Ranjan Singha, Associate ProfessorDirector & Convener