Sustainable development is of core concern at the present time. As engineering and technology are critical drivers of development, it is imperative that engineering and technology be in harmony with the principles of green economy.

The international conference ICETSE 2023 is premised on this fundamental appreciation of the importance of ‘Green Technology’ for ‘Green Economy’ which ensures sustainable development. ICETSE2023 has the objective of facilitating cross fertilization of research ideas and giving exposure on sustainable development to the young scholars in engineering and technology. The conference assumes importance in the context of our efforts in implementing the sustainable development goals(SDGs) envisased by the United Nations.

Dr. Madan Mohan Tripathi Director General, NIELIT

Dead line for Abstract submission03/06/2023
Notification of Abstract acceptance28/06/2023
Deadline for full length paper submission03/07/2023
Notification of paper acceptance11/09/2023
Early registration commencement11/09/2023
Deadline for early registration16/10/2023
Submission of camera ready papers16/10/2023
Conference date24/11/2023 & 25/11/2023
Accordion Content

All submitted papers will be peer-reviewed

The conference will be held during November 24-25, 2023 at Girijananda Chowdhury University, Hathkhowapara, Azara, Assam 781017

Cheif Patron : Prof. Alak Kumar Buragohain, Chancellor
Patron : Prof. Prof. Kandarpa Das, Vice Chancellor
                   Mr. Jashodaranjan Das, President, SSA
                   Mr. Bijoynanda Chowdhury, Secretary, SSA

Convenor : Dr. Th. Shanta Kumar
Co-convenor : Dr. Debarshri Mallick

National Advisory Commitee

Sl.NameOrgnisation with Address
1Prof. Gautam BaruahIndian Institute of Information Technology, Guwahati
2Prof. S. K. NandiIndian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
3Prof. Dhruba Kumar BhattacharyaTezpur University.
4Prof. Romesh DekaCotton University, Assam
5Prof. V.S. MoholkarIndian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
6Prof. U.S. DixitIndian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
7Prof. D.C. BaruahTezpur University, Assam
8Prof. Anjan K. MahantaGauhati University
9Prof.Pradip LingfaNorth Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology (NERIST)
10Prof Navka BhattIndian Institute of Technology
11Prof. J.C. DuttaTezpur University
12Prof. Ram Gopal RaoIndian Institute of Technology
13Dr. Sanjib Kumar KalitaGauhati University
14Dr. Jayanta YumnamExecutive Director, NELIET, Guwahati
15Dr. Dibyajyoti ChutiaDept. Of space,NESAC
16Dr. Hemant B. KaushikIndian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
17Dr. Jayanta PathakAssam Engineering College, India
18Dr. Vaibhav SinghalIIT Patna
19Dr. Suresh Ranjan DashIIT Bhubaneswar
20Prof. F.A TalukdarNIT SILCHAR
21Prof. S. BaishyaNIT SILCHAR
22Prof. P. P. RoyIndian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
23Prof. H.B. NemedeIndian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
24Prof. Rajat GuptaNIT Silchar
25Sharmistha BanerjeeUniversity of Calcutta
26Satya NarayananCL Educate
27A J T JonsinghNature Coservation Foundation
28Sanjeev BanzalDirector General, ERNET
29Dr. Madan Mohan TripathiDirector General, NIELIT
30Prof. Ratnajit BhattacharjeeIIT Guwahati
31Prof Kandarpa Kumar sarmaGauhati University
32Prof, Prabin Kumar BoraRetired Professor, IITG

International Advisory Commitee

Sl.NameOrgnisation with Address
1Dr. Humayun BashaHuaqiao University, China
2Mr. Pritam PebamReality Labs, Meta (Ex Google), Menlo Park, CA

Executive Committee

1Prof. D.K. MahantaGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
2Prof. Dilip Kumar SharmaGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
3Dr. Kulanath SharmaGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
4Prof. K. GohainGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
5Dr. M. R. SinghaGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
6Prof. L.P. SaikiaGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
7Dr. Robert RaviGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati

Organizing Committee

1Dr. Ajanta DekaGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
2Dr. Minakshi GogoiGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
3Dr. Snehal KaushikGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
4Dr. Anindita BoraGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
5Dr. Madhumita MahantaGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
6Dr. Arnab Kumar DasGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
7Dr. Sandip BordoloiGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
8Dr. Bipul Kumar TalukdarGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
9Dr. Basab DasGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
10Mr. Alokojjwal DasGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
11Dr. Sangeeta DasGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
12Dr. Kankan Kishore PathakGirijananda Chowdhury University, Guwahati
Accordion Content